Feature Story from The Book of the Thousand Nights and One Night

Introduction

The Book of The Thousand Nights and One Night, rendered into English from the Literal and Complete French Translation of Dr. J.C. Mardrus by Powys Mathers is popularly known to many as the Tales of the Arabian Nights. There are several stories from this collection that still remained in my memory from the first time I came across this collection so I will be featuring some of these stories on my blog soon.

Buy on Amazon

 
 

Goodreads Blurb

Mabel Lynn received the best present for her twenty-fifth birthday—her estranged grandpa’s senior living complex. All she had to do was manage it successfully for one year, and then it was all hers. Easy peasy, right? That’s what she thought, too, until mysterious break-ins, vandalism, and the hot detective staying in the apartment below her seemed to pop up at every turn messing with her concentration.

Brent Parrish had a job to do, and it did not include falling for the quirky, tap dancing, noisy manager of the senior living complex currently under investigation. He was to move in, solve the case, and move on. Easy peasy, right? That’s what he thought too, but when the danger escalated, Brent’s focus turned to protect her at all costs. He just hadn’t expected it might cost him her.

Book Review:

Sunsets in Colorado

Goodreads Blurb

She fled from her country roots, but now she’s back. If it’s up to the handsome cowboy, she won’t ever leave again.

After receiving word of her father’s heart attack, Lewis Tate heads back to the ranch she fled from years ago. When she arrives she’s faced with the demons of her past, a ranch manager she can’t ignore and a father trying to make amends.

For Tanner Bryant, it’s simple. He wants her and he takes what he wants. But when it comes to love, and especially Lewis Tate, nothing is simple. She’s nothing like the women he’s dated in the past; she’s all city and seduction, although she doesn’t realize it. He’s prepared to fight for the attraction between them, even if that means keeping a secret that will drive her back to LA.

Can Lewis keep denying the attraction between them? Will Tanner be able to get the girl he loves and keep her? Or will a secret drive them further apart that distance ever could? Sunsets in Colorado is a ranch romance guaranteed to tease your senses and make you dream of cowboys again. Hit the one-click button now to get your copy.

Buy on Amazon

Forever My Girl Book Review

Goodreads Blurb

I was never supposed to be a rock star. I had my life all planned out for me. Play football in college. Go to the NFL. Marry my high school sweetheart and live happily ever after.

I broke both our hearts that day when I told her I was leaving. I was young. I made the right decision for me, but the wrong decision for us. I’ve poured my soul into my music, but I’ve never forgotten her. Her smell, her smile.

And now I’m going back.

After ten years.

I hope I can explain that after all this time.

I still want her to be my forever girl. 

Buy on Amazon 
 
 

Book Review: Mayfly Hollow by Anne Lucy-Shanley

Goodreads Blurb

It began as a typical day…

Fiercely independent bakery owner Kate Halloran likes her life the way it is. Casual sex suits her to a T. Work hard, play hard is Kate’s motto. No strings. No demands. No obligations. The ties that bind chafe. She learned a long time ago that the only person she can depend on is herself—and that’s just fine thank you very much.


Then a fast-acting highly contagious novel virus sweeps the globe, ushering a nationwide lockdown. Violence erupts in the streets. Chaos reigns. With the population decimated, Kate’s self-sufficiency kicks into overdrive as she fears she’s the sole survivor. When the dead awaken, Kate becomes prey. Desperate and hunted, she undertakes a dangerous journey—fleeing to the only refuge she knows.


The sanctuary of Mayfly Hollow isn’t without its perils. Can the other survivors there be trusted? And what about the mysterious cowboy called Teller, who gets under her skin like no man ever has? There’s more to him than meets the eye—she can’t help but wonder how much of his aww shucks routine is genuine.

As threats close in on every side, can Kate set aside her complicated past to navigate the new world order?

The Night Mark by Tiffany Reisz

Goodreads Blurb

She has nothing to live for in the present, but finds there’s something worth dying for in the past. From Tiffany Reisz, the international bestselling storyteller behind The Bourbon Thief and The Original Sinners series, comes an enthralling new novel about a woman swept away by the tides who awakens to find herself in 1921, reunited with the husband she’s been mourning for four years. Fans of Kate Morton and Diana Gabaldon will fall in love with the mystery, romance, and beauty of an isolated South Carolina lighthouse, where a power greater than love works its magic.
Buy on Amazon

Book Review: The Deal by Elle Kennedy

Goodreads Blurb

She’s about to make a deal with the college bad boy…

Hannah Wells has finally found someone who turns her on. But while she might be confident in every other area of her life, she’s carting around a full set of baggage when it comes to sex and seduction. If she wants to get her crush’s attention, she’ll have to step out of her comfort zone and make him take notice… even if it means tutoring the annoying, childish, cocky captain of the hockey team in exchange for a pretend date.

…and it’s going to be oh so good.

All Garrett Graham has ever wanted is to play professional hockey after graduation, but his plummeting GPA is threatening everything he’s worked so hard for. If helping a sarcastic brunette make another guy jealous will help him secure his position on the team, he’s all for it. But when one unexpected kiss leads to the wildest sex of both their lives, it doesn’t take long for Garrett to realize that pretend isn’t going to cut it. Now he just has to convince Hannah that the man she wants looks a lot like him.

Buy on Amazon

Book Review: Etched in Stone (Invested in You #1) by Liv Arnold

Goodreads Blurb

Vanessa Lang lands her dream job at an investment firm, Stone Corp. When her kleptomaniac mother is caught shoplifting, Vanessa is forced to accept a deal with the detective—collect evidence of insider trading at her new job. Investigating Sebastian Stone comes with benefits. The drop-dead-gorgeous CEO introduces her to steamy encounters in public places, and in the midst of it all, she gathers information about his business. She soon has a difficult choice to make…save her mother or protect the man she loves.

book estuary book blog logo

Play with Me by Kristen Proby, A Review

Goodreads Blurb

Will Montgomery is a successful professional football player and seemingly has it all. He’s not used to being told no, and certainly doesn’t take no for an answer. So when he turns his charms on his sister’s sexy rocker-chick friend Meg, he’s not only turned down, but met with open hostility, piquing his curiosity and libido. He’s determined to show her that he’s not the arrogant jock she thinks he is, and to get her into his bed.

Megan McBride is not impressed with Will Montgomery, his fat contract, fancy car, or his arrogant public persona. She doesn’t have time for a relationship, and if she’s learned anything in life, it’s that loving means losing, so she guards her heart ferociously. But she can’t deny the overwhelming attraction to the sexy, tattooed athlete, and when Will starts breaking down her defenses and grabs hold of her heart, will she be able to admit her feelings for him, or will her troubled past cause her to lose the first man she’s ever truly loved?

Elementor WordPress Website Builder

usana holiday gift guide

The Kiss Thief by L.J. Shen, A Review

The Kiss Thief by L.J. Shen

Goodreads Blurb

They say your first kiss should be earned.

Mine was stolen by a devil in a masquerade mask under the black Chicago sky.

They say the vows you take on your wedding day are sacred.

Mine were broken before we left church.

They say your heart only beats for one man.

Mine split and bled for two rivals who fought for it until the bitter end.

I was promised to Angelo Bandini, the heir to one of the most powerful families in the Chicago Outfit.

Then taken by Senator Wolfe Keaton, who held my father’s sins over his head to force me into marriage.

They say that all great love stories have a happy ending.

I, Francesca Rossi, found myself erasing and rewriting mine until the very last chapter.

One kiss.
Two men.
Three lives.
Entwined together.

And somewhere between these two men, I had to find my forever.

Buy on Amazon